Whats in your sea bag?

I am new to the “workboat” side of things (done commercial and charter fishing and have my docs in order) and am looking to catch some 28/28 work in the GOM or wherever. Everyone says that when you go knocking on doors that you should have your seabag packed. No prob, shaving kit and what else? Are their laundry facilities? Do most companies provide you with coveralls and such? If I am working 28 days do I need 28 pairs of skiveys and 28 pairs of socks? I assume boots (do they need to be steel toe?), maybe white undershirts, hell I haven’t a clue. I just want to know what to have in the back of the truck because I’m going knocking on doors this week and am ready to piss in a cup, if they say “lets go”, I’m gone.
Appreciate it.

99% of tugs have a washer/dryer. The few that dont are day boats or the company has a washer/dryer available at the dock. Me personally I try to bring 7 days worth of clothes and a few extra pairs of socks, and during the summer a few pairs of long pants and in the winter a few pairs of shorts and a light jacket or hoodie during the summer (you never know where they might send you) I bring my own bed sheets and pillows although most tugs have their own but I like the idea of using my own stuff that I know is clean and doesnt have anyones man juice or hair on them. Its a good idea to bring a pair of flip flops to wear when you are off watch or showering I wear sneakers on the boat because we arent required to have steel toed boots but other places I worked required them. The office will tell you what if anything they supply. I wouldnt count on them issueing you a uniform or company logo’d shirts for free. If you are knocking on doors I would bring the boots just in case. I also bring other assorted stuff like soap and shampoo and a bath towel.