Only one signature to go

I’ve heard this is the place to go for good helpful info. <br><br>I’ve been doing unpaid volunteer work for Mercy Ships in W. Africa for the past few years. I hold a 1600 Master/Towing Master and was towing, anchor handling, and DP work as a mate before that (with Choeust & Harvey Gulf). <br>I am currently in the process of upgrading to 3rd Officer. I’ve been attending Mid-Atlantic Maritime Academy and completed that and began studying for my exams on my own. Unfortunately, the schools do not negate all of the required Control Sheets, and some still needed to be signed. I managed to get 48 out of 49 control sheets signed at the school and by doing a day trip with a local company. I only have one signature to go, <strong>OICNW 1-5G, Azimuth Of Any Body At Night</strong>. <br>I seem to have few options. I can’t fly back to Africa and wait 3 months for the ships to sail, so I need to either-<br><br>1. Get a job for a month just for a signature. this is unfair to the company, so I’d rather not do this.<br><br>2. Re-take another Terrestrial Nav class at another school. (no, thanks!)<br><br>3. Find a boat going out at night sometime and do the exercise and get the last signature. <br><br>The last option seems to be my best. Right now I have a friend in Louisiana willing to do it, but that’s going to cost hundreds of dollars to fly down, rent a car, etc…<br>I’m currently in Virginia Beach, headed back home to NH this week. Does anyone know a captain/mate somewhere along the Eastern Seaboard wiling to allow some unknown guy to come aboard at night and do an Azimuth of the moon? I’m certainly willing to pay for fuel/time/carriage if necessary. In Chesapeake Bay or New England is optimal, but I’m willing to travel. <br>Barring that, if there’s any school willing to do the same, that would help out as well. <br><br><br>Advice?