JD Cavo question (celestial)

I have a 200 ton Master + Master of Towing and want to take celestial. I assume that I 'll take the 200 ton version (not looking to upgrade, too old) but what is the difference between the 200 ton version and the higher?
Thanks

There’s more stuff on the 500 Ton exam. I’ll add exactly what after I get back in the office and can check what’s on the exams.

Ok, thanks, just seems strange to me that there would be any difference. The sky is the sky right?

<strong>The sky is the sky right?</strong>
Nope. Not really. Depends where you are. High altitude sights are one difference that comes to mind. You will not see that on a 200 ton test. You will not have to worry about minor stars till Chief Mate either.

The major differences between the Master 200 Tons celestial problems exam and the Master 500 Tons exam is that the 500 Ton exam is 15 problems, and includes the following not on the 200 Ton exam: sailings, voyage planning, star ID, star fix, and Lat. by Polaris. The 200 Ton exam is 5 problems.
The following are on the Master 200 Tons Celestial Nav. problems exam: 1) LAN-Sun; 2) Fix/Running Fix-Sun; 3) Time Meridian Transit; 4) Azimuth/Amplitude-Sun; 5) LHA / ZN / HO.